Day 21 – 30 Days of ME!

Hello Readers!

I apologize I didn’t post yesterday. I was so tired last night after cramming to get some school work finished.  I tried to do a blog post, but words just weren’t coming out right so I canceled the post and went to bed.

Before I post about day 21’s topic, I’m going to update you on my weigh in. Yesterday was 21 weeks post op VSG. I actually gained .6 for the week. I blame that on mother nature and lady time bloating. So my total loss is now 70.6 lbs. That’s still awesome!  I have to up my exercise. I haven’t been doing anything since I lost my job. I also need to up my water intake and protein.  I’m up to $32.60 in my sweatcoin app. Not bad considering I haven’t been very active.  Like I said though, that needs to change.  By the way, if you’d like to check out sweatcoin – here’s my link.  Check out the app, it pays for walking outside.  Currently, it pays in the form of gift cards, etc.  But their goal is to pay via PayPal. That’s what I’m waiting for!

Ok, so on to day 21’s topic. A picture of something that makes you happy.  I could’ve chosen a few things.  But below is what I decided on.

KayleighAndKaraYounger

This is a picture of my two girls when they were younger.  Any picture of them makes me smile. But I like this one because they are hugging each other and displaying their love for each other.  They don’t hug like that nowadays.  And, they’re not so little like that anymore either. They’re now 23 and 25 years old.  I’m not even sure how old they are in this photo to be honest.  The oldest is the smaller one on the right with the darker hair. That’s Kayleigh and Kara is the one on the left.  Time really flies so fast. If you have little ones, be sure to enjoy every second.  Because soon enough, they’ll be adults and out on their own and they won’t need you as much.  I sometimes miss the good old days of when they were younger and life was busy with school activities. There was never a dull moment.  Every evening, there was somewhere to be it seemed.  Now, Kayleigh is living with her boyfriend and I rarely see her.  Kara lives here, but she works full time and when she’s not working she is usually at a friend’s house.  So I hardly ever see them. And, now I’m divorced too so life is SO incredibly different.  If I’m home, it’s usually just me and the dogs and my online friends and family.

Well, that’s it for this post.  Wherever you are in this beautiful world, I wish you peace, love and happiness!

❤ Dottie

 

About DorothyMarie

I'm 47 years old, divorced with two adult daughters. My youngest lives with me. Between the two of us, we have five dogs. Two Pitbull Terriers (Oaklee and Aspen), one German Shepherd (Xena), one long haired Husky (Kaya) and one Pomeranian (Teddy Bear). I started school in January of 2018 and am studying Psychology. I have a long road ahead of me but am excited about it.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of ME, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s